LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

A Place Called Perfect

Written by Helena Duggan

Debuts of the Month Fantasy / Magical Featured Books for 11+ readers Featured Books for 9+ readers Recommended Children's eBooks

LoveReading View on A Place Called Perfect

August 2017 Debut of the Month  They've got their eyes on you: a quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton.

LoveReading4Kids

A Place Called Perfect Synopsis

Violet hates living in Perfect. Why does everyone have to wear special glasses to stop them going blind? What are the strange noises in the night and why is Mum acting so weird? Then Dad disappears and Violet is determined to uncover the truth with the help of the mysterious Boy. But returning normality to Perfect is a battle they never imagined...

Illustrations:Black and white text throughout

If you loved this, you might like these...

Harry Potter - Christmas at Hogwarts: A Movie Scrapbook
Harry Potter - The Broom Collection and Other Artefacts from the Wizarding World
Tinsel
The Acrobats of Agra

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781474924160
Publication date: 01/08/2017
Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781474924160
Publication date: 1st August 2017
Author: Helena Duggan
Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 352 pages
Suitable for: 11+ readers, 9+ readers
Genres: Fantasy / Magical
Recommendations: Debuts of the Month, eBooks
Other Categories: Audio Books

About Helena Duggan

Helena Duggan is from Kilkenny, a medieval, haunted city in the south of Ireland, which was the inspiration for Perfect. She writes stories full of adventure because she gets bored really easily. She's also a graphic designer and illustrator. A Place Called Perfect is her first book.

More About Helena Duggan

More Books By Helena Duggan

Cover for The Battle for Perfect by Helena Duggan
Cover for The Battle for Perfect by Helena Duggan
Cover for The Trouble with Perfect by Helena Duggan
View All Books By Helena Duggan

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×