Judy Moody Predicts the Future

Written by Megan McDonald

Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

Part of the Judy Moody Series

Featured Books for 7+ readers Featured Books for 9+ readers General Fiction Recommended Children's eBooks

LoveReading View on Judy Moody Predicts the Future

Another day. Another mood. Meet Judy Moody at her moodiest-best, in this laugh-a-minute fourth adventure in the international bestselling series.

Judy Moody Predicts the Future Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Clarice Bean, Penny Dreadful and Agatha Parrot, this is the fourth book in the internationally popular and bestselling Judy Moody series. Judy's mood ring has Extra Special Powers, which have put her in a predicting mood! But when Judy wrongly predicts a 110% result in her spelling test she begins to think that all her predictions are fictions. She has one last chance to prove her psychic abilities. Is her teacher, Mr Todd, really in love? All signs point to yes.

Judy Moody Predicts the Future Reader Reviews

In addition to our Lovereading expert opinion some of our Lovereading Kids Reader Review Panel members were also lucky enough to read and review the first title in the series, Judy Moody. You can read their full reviews by clicking here.

  • Lucy Collings, age 7 - 'Be introduced to Judy Moody and find out all the funny things she gets up to!'
  • Lucy's mum - 'The book is split into short chapters which makes it easy to follow and there are lots of drawings as well.'
  • Amatullah Khatun, age 7 - 'We will definitely be looking out for more Judy Moody titles. A sassy girl who isn't afraid to speak her mind...easy to read and hilarious.'
  • Rob, age 8 - 'An easy to read book which is quite funny.'
  • Prisha Yadav, age 8 - 'Interesting book with lots of moods. I think that all children would love this book as it has a different storyline.'
  • Christy Olowookere, age 9, Baring Primary School - 'The illustrations are amazing and I’m pretty sure this book will put you in a good mood.  I loved it all.'
  • Imogen Beverley, age 8 - 'Judy Moody gets into a terrible state about lots of things with hilarious results. Read all about it in Megan McDonald’s hilarious story...a funny and entertaining story.'
  • Sam Radford, age 7 - 'It made me laugh, and I love Judy’s pranks! She is really cheeky.'
  • Connie, age 8 - 'Judy Moody is a fun book. It's good because it's like a diary of her life. Judy is a funny fun girl. The pictures also make the book fun to read.'
  • Sarah, Y8, Thorp Academy - 'It is the first Judy Moody book I have read but I would really like to read others from the series. I would recommend this to readers 10-13 years old.'

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Ice Monster
The Truth Pixie
Witch Tricks
Royal Rabbits of London: The Great Diamond Chase

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781406380729
Publication date: 05/04/2018
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781406380729
Publication date: 5th April 2018
Author: Megan McDonald
Illustrator: Peter H. Reynolds
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 160 pages
Suitable for: 7+ readers, 9+ readers
Genres: General Fiction
Recommendations: eBooks
Other Categories: Reviewed by Children

About Megan McDonald

As a child: “Sometimes I think I am Judy Moody,” says Megan McDonald, author of the award-winning Judy Moody books. “I’m certainly moody, like she is. Judy has a strong voice and always speaks up for herself. I like that.” Being able to speak up for herself wasn’t always easy. Megan grew up as the youngest of five sisters, in a house full of books in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Her father, an ironworker, built bridges across the city and was known to his co-workers as ‘Little Johnny the Storyteller.’ Every evening ...

More About Megan McDonald

More Books By Megan McDonald

Cover for Judy Moody by Megan McDonald
Cover for Judy Moody Declares Independence! by Megan McDonald
Cover for Judy Moody Gets Famous! by Megan McDonald
View All Books By Megan McDonald

Share this book

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×