LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Shadowscent: The Darkest Bloom

Written by P M Freestone

Part of the Shadowscent Series

Debuts of the Month Featured Books for 13+ readers Featured Books for Young Adults

LoveReading View on Shadowscent: The Darkest Bloom

February 2019 Debut of the Month

A lush, beguiling YA fantasy woven through with romance, perrfect for fans of Ink and The Sin-Eater’s Daughter. This is sensual and lyrical writing by an exciting debut author.

Shadowscent: The Darkest Bloom Synopsis

A sensational debut fantasy adventure! In the empire of Aramtesh, scent has power. When disaster strikes and the crown prince lies poisoned, long-suppressed rivalries threaten to blow the empire apart. It's up to Rakel, a poor village girl with a talent for fragrances, and Ash, the prince's loyal bodyguard, to find an antidote. To succeed, the unlikely pair must uncover cryptic, ancient secrets as well as buried truths from their own pasts in an adventure that will ignite your senses.

If you loved this, you might like these...

Queen of Air and Darkness
Serious Moonlight
The Gifted, the Talented and Me
The Red Scrolls of Magic

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781407192154
Publication date: 07/02/2019
Publisher: Scholastic
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781407192154
Publication date: 7th February 2019
Author: P M Freestone
Publisher: Scholastic
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 448 pages
Suitable for: 13+ readers, YA readers
Recommendations: Debuts of the Month

About P M Freestone

More About P M Freestone

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×