LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Prima's Missing Bunnies

Written by Kate Hindley

Illustrated by Kate Hindley

Part of the Treacle Street Series

Animals Books for Babies and Toddlers Featured Books for 3+ readers School Stories

LoveReading View on Prima's Missing Bunnies

Pre-schoolers will have lots of fun on Treacle Street, the setting for Kate Hindley’s new and very appealing lift-the-flap board book series. In this adventure, the residents are looking forward to a special show given by the little bunnies who attend Prima’s Dance School, but poor Prima Pavlova is worried: her star performers have all gone missing. Readers can help her find them by opening various flaps – there are bunnies under the cake cover, hiding in the dressing room wardrobe and – gloriously – inside the grand piano! Fortunately, they’re all in the right place when the curtain goes up. Kate Hindley’s characters are irresistible, and she creates a lovely sense of community for Treacle Street. These chunky board books and their sturdy flaps are perfect for little hands and there’s lots for little eyes to spot too.

Andrea Reece

Prima's Missing Bunnies Synopsis

Treacle Street is a new lift-the-flap board book series that's perfect for fans of Acorn Wood and Pip and Posy! It's a special, sparkly evening on Treacle Street - the opening night of the Dance School's first performance! But all of Prima Pavlova's star performers have gone missing. Can you help her find them before the show begins?

If you loved this, you might like these...

Otto Blotter, Bird Spotter
Hop Little Bunnies Board Book
Little Owl's Bedtime
Guess How Much I Love You

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781471173325
Publication date: 09/01/2020
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Board book

Book Information

ISBN: 9781471173325
Publication date: 9th January 2020
Author: Kate Hindley
Illustrator: Kate Hindley
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Board book
Pagination: 12 pages
Suitable for: Baby and Toddler, 3+ readers
Genres: Animals, School Stories

About Kate Hindley

Kate lives and works in Birmingham (near the chocolate factory). She studied illustration at Falmouth College of Art, and went on to work for two years as a children's print designer at a studio in Northampton, whilst working freelance on children's books and greetings cards.She has exhibited with her good chums Girls Who Draw and Inkygoodness across the UK, and had a jolly good time painting up a totem pole for the Pictoplasma Character Walk exhibition 2011.Things Kate finds inspiring include Bob Godfrey, Richard Scarry, The Magic Roundabout (in particular Dougal and the Blue Cat), and Sharps Doom Bar.

More About Kate Hindley

More Books By Kate Hindley

Cover for Marcel's Parcels by Kate Hindley
View All Books By Kate Hindley

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×