LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

SONNY SAYS, Mine!

Written by Caryl Hart

Illustrated by Zachariah OHora

Books for Babies and Toddlers Family / Home Stories Featured Books for 3+ readers School Stories

LoveReading View on SONNY SAYS, Mine!

Will Sonny do the right thing?

Sonny is playing in the sandpit when he finds a little pink bunny, so soft, so cute, so cuddly. Meemo the dog notices but Sonny won’t share Bub-Bun with anyone, so when we discover on the next page that Bun-Bun is actually Boo’s much loved Suki, what will Sonny do? Fortunately for all concerned – and in a useful lesson for readers – it’s the right thing, though it does take a while …. Caryl Hart’s story is a wonderfully accurate and very funny depiction of toddler behaviour and Zachariah Ohora’s illustrations capture the various emotions on display perfectly.

Andrea Reece

SONNY SAYS, Mine! Synopsis

Meet Sonny and his friends Honey, Meemo and Boo! They're having fun in the playground when ... OOH! Sonny finds an adorable pink bunny. Sonny says, 'IT'S MINE!' Then Boo arrives. Boo is crying because she's lost her favourite bunny.

Can Sonny learn to share?

The first in a brilliant new series featuring friends Sonny, Honey, Meemo and Boo, this bright, funny and character-led series is perfect for pre-schoolers and great for reading aloud. Fans of Pip and Posy will adore this stylish picture book, ideal for little ones learning to share!

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Mouse's Apples
Time to Get Dressed
Time to Care
Somewhere

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781526607393
Publication date: 15/04/2021
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens Books an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781526607393
Publication date: 15th April 2021
Author: Caryl Hart
Illustrator: Zachariah OHora
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens Books an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 32 pages
Suitable for: Baby and Toddler, 3+ readers
Genres: Family / Home Stories, School Stories

About Caryl Hart

Caryl is a full time children's writer, who also runs creative workshops with local schools. Her first picture book, Don't Dip Your Chips in Your Drink, Kate! won two regional awards, and is shortlisted for a third. She lives in the Peak District with her guitar-playing husband, two cheeky daughters, one extremely fluffy black cat, a goldfish, four hens and a dog called Roo. As well as writing, Caryl loves walking in the hills, swimming, snuggling, baking, weeding, running, sleeping, chatting, and sitting in cafes.

More About Caryl Hart

More Books By Caryl Hart

Cover for Meet the Oceans by Caryl Hart
Cover for Meet the Planets by Caryl Hart
Cover for Girls Can Do Anything! by Caryl Hart
View All Books By Caryl Hart

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×