LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Wizard and Me: More Misadventures of Bubbles the Guinea Pig

Written by Simon Farnaby

Illustrated by Claire Powell

Write A Review
Fantasy / Magical Featured Books for 9+ readers Funny

Other Info

This mini book from Simon Farnaby is a a companion volume to The Wizard in My Shed and The Warrior in My Wardrobe. Brilliantly illustrated by Claire Powell & loved by our Kids Reader Review Panel. 

Suzana Khatri said, "A fantastic magical adventure for 9+ readers! You'll love it! 5 stars!"  Read more kid's reviews here!

The Wizard and Me: More Misadventures of Bubbles the Guinea Pig Synopsis

In an exclusive for World Book Day, Bubbles the guinea pig shares his thoughts about wizards, magical adventures, his owner, Rose, dogs, pooing – and food.

Mostly food.

This is a story about me, Bubbles. Find out how Merdyn the Wild, a wizard from the Dark Ages, landed in my life and distracted my owner, Rose, with magic and adventures.

My top five people: 1) Rose, because she feeds me 2) Merdyn, because he cast a spell so that Rose could understand me 3) Mum, because she sometimes feeds me 4) Um. Not Rose’s brother, Kris, because he ignores me 5) The owner of the pet food store – mmm, food…

From the writer of Paddington 2 and writer and star of Horrible Histories and Ghosts, this hilariously silly, heartfelt comedy is perfect for fans of David Walliams and David Baddiel.

 

If you loved this, you might like these...

Rumaysa: Ever After
A Boy Called Christmas
The Warrior in My Wardrobe
Frostheart 3: Rise of The World Eater

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781444964479
Publication date: 17/02/2022
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781444964479
Publication date: 17th February 2022
Author: Simon Farnaby
Illustrator: Claire Powell
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback
Suitable for: 9+ readers
Genres: Fantasy / Magical, Funny
Collections: World Book Day 2022 ,

About Simon Farnaby

Simon Farnaby has written and starred in some of the UK's best-loved family TV such as Horrible Histories, and Ghosts, and films such as Paddington and Paddington 2. The Wizard in My Shed was his first children's book. When not writing or acting, Simon is a keen amateur wizard and can often be found in his garden (unsuccessfully) conjuring vegetable spells. 

More About Simon Farnaby

More Books By Simon Farnaby

Cover for The Warrior in My Wardrobe  by Simon Farnaby
Cover for The Wizard In My Shed  by Simon Farnaby
Cover for The Warrior in My Wardrobe More Misadventures with Merdyn the Wild! by Simon Farnaby
View All Books By Simon Farnaby

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×