10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Bad United: Just For Kicks

View All Editions

£6.99 £6.29

This title will be released on 09/05/2024. Pre-order now.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Bad United: Just For Kicks Synopsis

All Hoof the Unicorn wants to do is be part of a football team but his club never appreciated his talents and kicked him out. Then he spots an advert for BAD UNITED and he feels a tingling in his hooves. A chance to be part of a team again! A chance to play the game he loves! And a chance to show off his skills…

Hoof is thrilled to find his new teammates are more than up for the challenge. Led by enthusiastic mermaid coach Sirena Wingmer, the team consists of: Bones, their skeleton captain who sometimes struggles to keep her head; Rex, the ROARsome dinosaur defender; cheetah striker Bolt brings the thunder; Tinkerball dazzles with her magic fairy moves and Annette guards the goal with her life (and eight spider legs). All deemed “not good enough” to play for their teams (who decides what’s “good” anyway?!), BAD UNITED combine strength, skill, speed and stench to show everyone what they’ve got…

The first book in a super and silly graphic novel series, perfect for fans of The Bad Guys and The Nothing to See Here Hotel.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781788956666
Publication date: 9th May 2024
Author: Louise Forshaw
Publisher: Little Tiger an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 96 pages
Series: Bad United
Suitable For:
Other Genres:

Author

You Might Also Like...

5+ readers

The Tree and the River

Aaron Becker

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99

5+ readers

Honey's Hive: Bee a Friend

Mo O'Hara

Paperback

In Stock

£6.29 £6.99

5+ readers

That's Mathematics

Tom Lehrer and 1 more

Paperback

In Stock

£7.19 £7.99