LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Extraordinary Adventures of Ordinary Basil

Written by Wiley Miller

Featured Books for 5+ readers Featured Books for 7+ readers General Fiction

LoveReading View on The Extraordinary Adventures of Ordinary Basil

A wonderful debut from an incredibly talented wordsmith and illustrator. Fans of The Wizard of Oz and James and the Giant Peach will love Basil and his erstwhile adventures. Basil is an ordinary boy living a very ordinary life in a lighthouse, but all that is about to change. Full of delightfully colourful illustrations, the story of Basil will delight those children who have developed the reading bug and want a real adventure to read alone.

LoveReading4Kids

The Extraordinary Adventures of Ordinary Basil Synopsis

Basil Pepperell is bored by his life and longs to break free from the lighthouse he calls home. At the invitation of the wonderfully eccentric professor who appears at Basil's window steering a flying boat, Basil travels to another dimension where he ends up saving the fantastic city of Helios from destruction at the hands of an evil genius.

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Worst Class in the World
What Wonders Await Outdoors
Paolo, Emperor of Rome
The Song of the Tree

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780747588986
Publication date: 04/02/2008
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
Format: Hardback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780747588986
Publication date: 4th February 2008
Author: Wiley Miller
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 128 pages
Suitable for: 5+ readers, 7+ readers
Genres: General Fiction

About Wiley Miller

Wiley Miller has always had one simple goal: "Produce the funniest, best-drawn cartoon possible, regardless of theme, subject matter or setting." Wiley studied art at Virginia Commonwealth University and worked for several educational film studios in Los Angeles before joining the Greensboro, N.C., News & Record as staff artist/editorial cartoonist in 1976. After a stint at the Santa Rosa Press Democrat in California, he created his first syndicated strip, Fenton, in 1982. He returned to editorial cartooning three years later, joining the staff of the San Francisco Examiner.In 1988, Wiley was named Best Editorial Cartoonist by the California Newspaper Publishers ...

More About Wiley Miller

More Books By Wiley Miller

Cover for Ordinary Basil and The Island of the Volcano Monkeys by Wiley Miller
Cover for Non Sequitur Guide to Finance by Wiley Miller
Cover for Non Sequitur Guide to Aging by Wiley Miller
View All Books By Wiley Miller

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×