Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Amy Green Teen Agony Queen: Boy Trouble

Written by Sarah Webb

Part of the Ask Amy Green Series

Debuts of the Month Featured Books for 11+ readers Featured Books for 9+ readers General Fiction

LoveReading View on Amy Green Teen Agony Queen: Boy Trouble

Sarah Webb is a debut children's author but an established chick-lit novelist and her wonderful 13 year old character creation in Amy Green, teen agony aunt extraordinaire, is set to be the new best friend for every pre-teen girl.  Full of humour and wisdom the novel will strike a chord with girls everywhere.


A message from the author:


Hi, welcome to my very first Amy Green book.  This book is co-written by the thirteen year old me! I've kept diaries for years and when I read them now I remember exactly what it feels like to be a teenager again - sometimes shy and uncertain, sometimes on top of the world. 


Amy Green Teen Agony Queen: Boy Trouble Synopsis

When Amy Green's seventeen-year-old Aunt Clover lands a dream job giving advice for teen mag 'The Goss' Amy quickly realizes that this is no ordinary column. But when Amy falls for the cute boy in her art class, she finds she's in need of a little help of her own.

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Austen Girls
When You Reach Me
Hope against Hope

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781406316919
Publication date: 02/02/2009
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781406316919
Publication date: 2nd February 2009
Author: Sarah Webb
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 240 pages
Suitable for: 11+ readers, 9+ readers
Genres: General Fiction
Recommendations: Debuts of the Month

About Sarah Webb

Sarah Webb has written seven bestselling novels including, ‘When the Boys Are Away’, ‘Take a Chance’, and ‘Always the Bridesmaid’. Her books have been published in many different countries including the U.S. and Indonesia. She has also written four children’s books, has contributed short stories to many collections including ‘Moments’, and has compiled and edited two charity collections of her own, ‘Travelling Light’ and ‘Mum’s the Word’. Sarah studied Arts in Trinity College, Dublin and worked in the book trade for many years ...

More About Sarah Webb

More Books By Sarah Webb

Cover for Sunny Days and Moon Cakes (The Songbird Cafe Girls 2) by Sarah Webb
Cover for The Songbird Cafe Girls Mollie Cinnamon is Not a Cupcake by Sarah Webb
Cover for Beyond The Stars by Sarah Webb
View All Books By Sarah Webb

Share this book