LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Ghost of Grotteskew

Written by Guy Bass

Illustrated by Pete Williamson

Part of the Stitch Head Series

Featured Books for 7+ readers Featured Books for 9+ readers Humorous Recommended Children's eBooks

LoveReading View on The Ghost of Grotteskew

Fans of Marcus Sedgwick's Raven Mysteries and Lemony Snicket will love the Stitch Head titles.  Join Stitch Head, a mad professor’s forgotten creation, on another freakishly funny adventure!  Having already escaped the clutches of a creepy circus master and a legendary pirate, Stitch Head – the almost-human result of the frightfully insane Professor Erasmus’ experiments – has his third outing in The Ghost of Grotteskew.  A villainous spirit is haunting the corridors of Castle Grotteskew, and he’s after two things: Stitch Head’s heart… and soul.

LoveReading4Kids

The Ghost of Grotteskew Synopsis

Join Stitch Head as he steps out of the shadows into the adventure of an almost-lifetime...The ghost of a villainous ne'er-do-well is haunting the corridors of Castle Grotteskew, gunning for Stitch Head's heart ...and soul. Certain that his heart once belonged to the vicious rogue, Stitch Head's world is torn apart. Will he surrender to the evil ghost and agree to do his bidding...?

If you loved this, you might like these...

The 117-Storey Treehouse
Bad Mermaids: On Thin Ice
The World's Worst Teachers
Witches (Un)Welcome

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781847152527
Publication date: 01/09/2012
Publisher: Stripes Publishing, an imprint of Magi Publications an imprint of Magi Publications
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847152527
Publication date: 1st September 2012
Author: Guy Bass
Illustrator: Pete Williamson
Publisher: Stripes Publishing, an imprint of Magi Publications an imprint of Magi Publications
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 208 pages
Suitable for: 7+ readers, 9+ readers
Genres: Humorous
Recommendations: eBooks

About Guy Bass

Guy Bass grew up dreaming of being a superhero – he even had a Spider-Man costume. The costume doesn't fit anymore, so Guy now contents himself with writing and drawing the occasional picture. He writes the Gormy Ruckles series for Scholastic UK, as well as the popular Dinkin Dings series for Stripes. In 2010, Dinkin Dings and the Frightening Things won a CBBC Blue Peter Book Award in the "Most Fun Story with Pictures" category. Guy lives in London with his wife. A Q&A with the Author Where did the idea for the Stitch Head series come from?  ...

More About Guy Bass

More Books By Guy Bass

Cover for Laura Norder Sheriff of Butts Canyon by Guy Bass
Cover for Noah Scape Can't Stop Repeating Himself by Guy Bass
Cover for The Spy's the Limit by Guy Bass
View All Books By Guy Bass

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×