LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made

Written by Stephan Pastis

Part of the Timmy Failure Series

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made Synopsis

The hilarious and ever-optimistic Timmy Failure, and his sidekick polar bear, Total, create chaos as they attempt to make sense of the world in the first book from the New York Times bestselling series. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Big Nate, Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made is the first book in the New York Times bestselling series. Listed as one of 100 Modern Children's Classics by The Sunday Times, it was also a Booktrust Best Book Awards winner. Meet Timmy Failure, founder of the best detective agency in town - Total Failure, Inc. With the help of his polar bear, Total, the clueless, comically self-confident Timmy already has plans for world domination. Plans that will make his mother rich and unpaid bills a thing of the past. And plans that will defeat Corrina Corrina, The One Whose Name Shall Not Be Uttered . But she's not going away. Riotously funny, Timmy Failure is sure to have readers in stitches.

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made Press Reviews

Young readers will enjoy spotting Timmy's rookie errors which are wittily conveyed in both the words and the engaging illustrations -- Julia Eccleshare * Lovereading4kids.co.uk * A fabulously fun read. Original and quirky, with real heart. -- Philip Ardagh * Guardian * With hilarious comic strip illustrations, Timmy Failure is set to be the latest hot read for 9-12 year olds. * Booktrust * There's plenty to enjoy in this very funny story. * Primary Times * You're sure to find yourself laughing out loud on every page * First News * Laugh-out-loud funny * Inis * It's a truly laugh-out-loud book which will enthrall its young readers as well as their parents during bedtime reading * We Love This Book * This ironic, knowing, inspired book will prompt constant laughter -- Nicolette Jones * The Sunday Times * It's fun to read and exciting, it's like comedy. How loud did we laugh? Until everyone in our neighbourhood heard us. Our school shook with our laughter. . . The book is full of amazing drawings! . . . Nine out of 10 - although some of us say 10! * Guardian Reader Reviews *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781406339819
Publication date: 28th February 2013
Author: Stephan Pastis
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 304 pages

About Stephan Pastis

Stephan Pastis is the author-illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Timmy Failure series: Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made, Timmy Failure: Now Look What You've Done and Timmy Failure: We Meet Again. Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made was a 2014 Booktrust Best Book Awards winner and listed as one of 100 Modern Children's Classics by The Sunday Times. Stephan is also the creator of the devoutly followed comic strip Pearls Before Swine, which appears in more than 700 newspapers worldwide. His compilation Larry in Wonderland debuted at No. 1 on the New York Times bestseller list for paperback graphic novels. Stephan lives in northern ...

More About Stephan Pastis

More Books By Stephan Pastis

Cover for Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants by Stephan Pastis
Cover for Timmy Failure: It's the End When I Say It's the End by Stephan Pastis
Cover for Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants by Stephan Pastis
View All Books By Stephan Pastis

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×