10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Heartless

View All Editions

£8.99 £8.09

In Stock. Same day dispatch on orders before 3pm.

Add To Wishlist
Write A Review Read An Extract

LoveReading4Kids Says

LoveReading4Kids Says

In a Nutshell: Heart, Hunger and Wonderland awaits…  |   Fans of fairy tale fantasy - or readers who’ve wondered how the Queen of Hearts came to be the angry “off with their heads!” screeching sovereign we know from Alice in Wonderland – will devour this delicious novel in which romance, adventure and the beauty of baking abounds.

Before she became the Queen of Hearts whom Alice encounters in Wonderland, Catherine was a girl who aspired to open a bakery and fall in love. But Catherine’s mother has other ideas; she believes her daughter could become the next queen. At the gloriously evoked Royal Ball in Heart Castle, Catherine is radiant in her red gown (everyone else wears black and white). She catches the eye of the King, while her own gaze lingers long on the charismatic court Jester, with whom she embarks on a secret liaison…

The concept is clever and classily executed by the New York Times-bestselling author of The Lunar Chronicles, and Catherine’s journey is beset with tragic conflicts – passion versus duty, heart versus head – that keep the plot dashing along faster than the White Rabbit diving down a hole. Recommended for fans of Daniele Paige, Robin McKinley, Lee Bardugo, Sarah J. Maas and Zoe Marriott. ~ Joanne Owen

LoveReading4Kids

Recommended Children's eBooks

Find This Book In

Suitable For:
Recommendations:

About

Press Reviews

Author

You Might Also Like...

13+ readers

The Vanishing Station

Ana Ellickson

Hardback

In Stock

£12.59 £13.99

13+ readers

Beastly Beauty

Jennifer Donnelly

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

13+ readers

Glasgow Boys

Margaret McDonald

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

13+ readers

Burning Crowns

Katherine Webber and 1 more

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

13+ readers

The Brothers Hawthorne

Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

13+ readers

To Gaze Upon Wicked Gods

Molly X. Chang

Hardback

In Stock

£13.49 £14.99