LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Incredible Billy Wild

Written by Joanna Nadin

The Incredible Billy Wild Synopsis

From the author of JOE ALL ALONE - now a major CBBC series. A story about courage, sacrifice and family - and how everyone has something incredible inside of them, just waiting to be discovered. For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Eva Ibbotson. This cover comes in four different colours, supplied at random. Which one will you receive? When Billy Wild's teacher asks the class to write a letter to their god, Billy's request is simple: Please send me a dog. So when he discovers a greyhound hiding in the shed, he decides someone must really be listening. With the help of his brothers, Billy sets out to hide her from Dad, who's far too stressed to add a dog to the mix. But keeping a greyhound a secret is a difficult task, and when Billy's classmate Paris enters them all in a local talent show, it becomes even harder! Billy must make a big, brave, wild decision - but it's one that might save Dog and hundreds like her. And it might just make him incredible...

The Incredible Billy Wild Press Reviews

The author's ability to combine humour and skilful writing to show the power of love and family in overcoming all the odds make this a life-enchancing and highly recommended read. Billy Wild is incredible. * Books for Keeps * A beautifully written adventure story about a dog and the boy that found him, that perfectly captures contemporary family dynamics and a child's need to be 'incredible', wrapped up with a generous dose of humour and warm hearted love. * Annie Everall - SLG * A warm, accessible and funny celebration of finding faith in yourself. I can't recommend it enough! * Rhino Reads * A story about dogs, and love, and the power of words... * Achuka * Very funny and so loveable. -- Ann Giles * The Book Witch * Charming narrator and really touching character developments, as he sees the people around him in new light. A lovely warm-hearted read. * Peters * A boy, a dog and a whole lot of awesome. LOVE this book. * Cathy Cassidy * A tender, unsentimental adventure, filled with family ties, love and courage * Guardian *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781510201255
Publication date: 4th May 2017
Author: Joanna Nadin
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 240 pages

About Joanna Nadin

Joanna Nadin is a winner of the Fantastic Book Award, the Surrey Book Award, Blue Peter 'Book of the Month' and Radio 4 Open Book 'Book of the Year'. She has been shortlisted for the Booktrust Best Book Award and Queen of Teen, and Spies, Dad, Big Lauren and Me was selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club. In 2011, Penny Dreadful is a Magnet for Disaster was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. Joe All Alone was nominated for the 2016 CILIP Carnegie Medal. She writes the Flying Fergus series with Sir Chris Hoy. Joanna previously worked as a policy ...

More About Joanna Nadin

More Books By Joanna Nadin

Cover for It Wasn't Me: A Bloomsbury Young Reader by Joanna Nadin
Cover for The Incredible Billy Wild by Joanna Nadin
Cover for White Lies, Black Dare by Joanna Nadin
View All Books By Joanna Nadin

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×