LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Kevin Cornell - Illustrator

Books by Kevin Cornell

The Terrible Two's Last Laugh

The Terrible Two's Last Laugh

Author: Mac Barnett, Jory John Illustrator: Kevin Cornell Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/11/2019

The fourth and final installment of the New York Times bestselling series! It's Miles and Niles's final year at Yawnee Valley Science and Letters Academy, and the Terrible Two have one goal: an epic prank. Something that will leave a lasting legacy at their school. Which should be easy-peasy for these experts. But their smooth sailing gets downright bumpy when they find out that the new superintendent is none other than Bertrand Barkin, their principal's father . . . and their sworn enemy. Now that former Principal Barkin is Acting Superintendent Barkin, he has a first order of business: his long-promised revenge on the Terrible Two. This rollicking finale to the bestselling series by Mac Barnett and Jory John will settle once and for all who-between quick wits and powerful fists-will have the last laugh.

Chapter Two is Missing

Chapter Two is Missing

Author: Josh Lieb Illustrator: Kevin Cornell Format: Hardback Release Date: 29/10/2019

Lucy Fell Down the Mountain

Lucy Fell Down the Mountain

Author: Kevin Cornell Illustrator: Kevin Cornell Format: Hardback Release Date: 30/10/2018

Lucy is having a terrible day. She's falling down a mountain. As she passes various characters - a mountain man, a bungeeing duck, and a pile of shuffling bears - she tries to ask for help. But everyone misinterprets her requests. As Lucy gains velocity, the story grows in silliness. Ending eventually in a giant, rolling snowball that lands Lucy safely at a hot-chocolate chalet. No harm done! With a perfect blend of Looney Tunes - style comedy and breezy short text, Lucy Fell Down the Mountain offers a simple solution to bad days: Just roll with it! In the tradition of When Sophie Gets Angry and Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible . . . Very Bad Day, Lucy's ability to face the day head-on - and then move on - will prove itself a new classic.

Terrible Two Go Wild (UK edition)

Terrible Two Go Wild (UK edition)

Author: Mac Barnett, Jory John Illustrator: Kevin Cornell Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2018

Everyone's favorite pranksters are at it again! School's out, and Miles and Niles are running wild in the woods outside town: climbing trees, exploring caves, and, yes, pranking. But these leafy, lazy days of mischief darken when bully Josh Barkin and his cadets from a nearby kids' boot camp discover the merrymakers-and vow to destroy them. Are our heroes' sharp minds any match for these hooligans' hard fists? The latest installment of the witty, on-target illustrated series is another fast paced, laugh-out-loud novel (School Library Journal) that proves once again that, in the hands of the powerless, pranks can be tools of justice-plus, they're funny.

Terrible Two Go Wild

Terrible Two Go Wild

Author: Mac Barnett, Jory John Illustrator: Kevin Cornell Format: Hardback Release Date: 09/01/2018

Everyone's favorite pranksters are at it again! School's out, and Miles and Niles are running wild in the woods outside town: climbing trees, exploring caves, and, yes, pranking. But these leafy, lazy days of mischief darken when bully Josh Barkin and his cadets from a nearby kids' boot camp discover the merrymakers-and vow to destroy them. Are our heroes' sharp minds any match for these hooligans' hard fists? The latest installment of the witty, on-target illustrated series is another fast paced, laugh-out-loud novel (School Library Journal) that proves once again that, in the hands of the powerless, pranks can be tools of justice-plus, they're funny.

The Terrible Two Get Worse (UK edition)

The Terrible Two Get Worse (UK edition)

Author: Mac Barnett, Jory John Illustrator: Kevin Cornell Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/03/2016

Separately, pranksters Miles and Niles were pretty devious. But now that they've teamed up together to form a pranking duo, they are truly Terrible! It's a good thing they have come into their own as friends and pranking partners as their powers will be tested when their favourite goat and nemesis, Principal Barkin, is replaced by his stern, no-nonsense father, Former Principal Barkin, who turns the school into boot camp. Now Miles and and Niles will do just about anything to get their nemesis back, including pranking for Barkin.

The Terrible Two Get Worse

The Terrible Two Get Worse

Author: Mac Barnett, Jory John Illustrator: Kevin Cornell Format: Hardback Release Date: 12/01/2016

Separately, pranksters Miles and Niles were pretty devious. But now that they've teamed up together to form a pranking duo, they are truly Terrible! It's a good thing they have come into their own as friends and pranking partners as their powers will be tested when their favourite goat and nemesis, Principal Barkin, is replaced by his stern, no-nonsense father, Former Principal Barkin, who turns the school into boot camp. Now Miles and and Niles will do just about anything to get their nemesis back, including pranking for Barkin.

The Terrible Two

The Terrible Two

Author: Mac Barnett, Jory John Illustrator: Kevin Cornell Format: Hardback Release Date: 13/01/2015

Miles Murphy is not happy to be moving to Yawnee Valley, a sleepy town that's famous for one thing and one thing only: cows. In his old school, everyone knew him as the town's best prankster, but Miles quickly discovers that Yawnee Valley already has a prankster, and a great one. If Miles is going to take the title from this mystery kid, he is going to have to raise his game.It's prankster against prankster in an epic war of trickery, until the two finally decide to join forces and pull off the biggest prank ever seen: a prank so huge that it would make the members of the International Order of Disorder proud. In The Terrible Two, bestselling authors and friends Mac Barnett and Jory John have created a series that has its roots in classic middle-grade literature yet feels fresh and new at the same time. Advance Praise for The Terrible Two: A double helping of fun and mischief! -Jeff Kinney, author of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series The pranks, the brotherhood, the art, the heart! What's not to love about The Terrible Two? -Sara Pennypacker, author of the Clementine series You don't have to be a cow, like cows, or even know a cow to love The Terrible Two. -Dave Eggers This book is terrible! Terribly funny, terribly full of pranks, and terribly wonderful. -Jon Scieszka, author of The Stinky Cheese Man and the Frank Einstein series The Terrible Two are my kind of kids. And what's more, they're kids' kind of kids. -Annie Barrows, author of the Ivy & Bean series Hilarious. -Dav Pilkey, author of the Captain Underpants series

Count the Monkeys

Count the Monkeys

Author: Mac Barnett Illustrator: Kevin Cornell Format: Hardback Release Date: 25/06/2013

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×