LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Love, Hate & Other Filters

Written by Samira Ahmed

Family / Home Stories Featured Books for 13+ readers Featured Books for Young Adults Romance / Relationship Stories Personal Social Health Economic (PSHE)

Love, Hate & Other Filters Synopsis

A romantic, searing and relevant debut about Islamophobia and how it affects the normal life of a teenage girl.

Maya Aziz dreams of being a film maker in New York. Her family have other ideas. They want her to be a dutiful daughter who wears gold jewellery and high heels and trains to be a doctor. But jewellery and heels are so uncomfortable...She's also caught between the guy she SHOULD like and the guy she DOES like. But she doesn't want to let Kareem down and things with Phil would never work out anyway. Would they?

Then a suicide bomber who shares her last name strikes in a city hundreds of miles away and everything changes . . .

Perfect for fans of Annabel Pitcher, When Dimple Met Rishi and The Hate U Give.

If you loved this, you might like these...

The World Between Us
Magpie
Love Is a Revolution
The Silent Stars Go By

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781471407154
Publication date: 16/01/2018
Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Hot Key Books
Format: Ebook

ISBN: 9781471407147
Publication date: 01/01/2018
Publisher: Hot Key Books
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781471407154
Publication date: 16th January 2018
Author: Samira Ahmed
Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Hot Key Books
Format: Ebook
Suitable for: 13+ readers, YA readers
Genres: Family / Home Stories, Romance / Relationship Stories, Personal Social Health Economic

About Samira Ahmed

Samira Ahmed is the New York Times bestselling and Indies Introduce author of LOVE, HATE & OTHER FILTERS. She was born in Bombay, India, and grew up in Batavia, Illinois, in a house that smelled like fried onions, spices and potpourri. Samira once spent a year searching for the perfect mango, eventually learning that the quest was always about the journey and not merely the destination. She graduated from the University of Chicago and has taught high school English and worked in education non-profits and on political campaigns. These days, she lives and writes in Chicago, every keystroke reminding her ...

More About Samira Ahmed

More Books By Samira Ahmed

Cover for Mad, Bad & Dangerous to Know by Samira Ahmed
Cover for Internment by Samira Ahmed
Cover for Love, Hate & Other Filters by Samira Ahmed
View All Books By Samira Ahmed

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×