LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Wing Jones

Written by Katherine Webber

Wing Jones Synopsis

Debut novel about a mixed-race family hit by tragedy in 90s Atlanta from a talented young writer.For fans of David Levithan, Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell: a sweeping story about love and family from an exceptional new voice in YA. With a grandmother from China and another from Ghana, fifteen-year-old Wing Jones is often caught between worlds. But when tragedy strikes, Wing discovers a talent for running she never knew she had. Wing's speed could bring her family everything it needs. It could also stop Wing getting the one thing she wants.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781406374988
Publication date: 5th January 2017
Author: Katherine Webber
Publisher: Walker Books Walker Books
Format: eBook

More Books By Katherine Webber

Cover for Only Love Can Break Your Heart by Katherine Webber
Cover for Wing Jones by Katherine Webber
Cover for Only Love Can Break Your Heart by Katherine Webber
View All Books By Katherine Webber

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×