LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Liszts

Written by Kyo Maclear

Illustrated by Julia Sarda

The Liszts Synopsis

Mama Liszt, Papa Liszt, Winifred, Edward, Frederick and Grandpa Liszt make lists all day long. So does their cat. Then one day a visitor arrives. He's not on anyone's list. Will the Liszts be able to make room on their lists for this new visitor? What will they do when something unexpected happens? Kyo Maclear's quirky, whimsical story is perfectly brought to life with the witty, stunning illustrations of debut picture book artist Julia Sarda. Discover this humorous, poignant and unforgettable celebration of spontaneity.

The Liszts Press Reviews

A joy... Julia Sarda's illustrations are dark, dream-like, detailed. -- Alex O'Connell * The Times * A book to get lost in; Sarda's artwork is resplendent in detail, character and texture -- Fiona Noble * The Bookseller * Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Edward Gorey and The Addams Family, this is a picture book to treasure. * BookTrust * Simply enchanting in all its quirks * Kirkus * Sarda's stylish spreads carry a whiff of Wes Anderson. * Publishers Weekly *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781783445714
Publication date: 5th July 2018
Author: Kyo Maclear
Illustrator: Julia Sarda
Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 40 pages

About Kyo Maclear

Kyo Maclear (Author) Kyo Maclear is a self-professed spork - her father is British and her mother is Japanese. She was born in England, but moved to Canada at a young age. Kyo lives in Toronto with her two sons, two cats, a musican and a truckload of books.Julia Sarda (Illustrator) Julia Sarda is an illustrator from Barcelona. After her studies, Julia started working as colorist in a studio which made the editorial merchandising for Disney/Pixar and then moved on to freelancing two years later. Now focusing on children's illustration, Julia has had the chance to illustrate some ...

More About Kyo Maclear

More Books By Kyo Maclear

Cover for The Liszts by Kyo Maclear
Cover for The Good Little Book by Kyo Maclear
Cover for Spork by Kyo Maclear
View All Books By Kyo Maclear

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×