LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Leaky Battery Sets Sail

Written by Gareth P. Jones

Part of the Adventures of the Steampunk Pirates Series

The Leaky Battery Sets Sail Synopsis

Wanted: Dead or Alive! (Or smashed into little bits and delivered in boxes.) The robotic Steampunk Pirates are roaming the high seas, hunting for gold! But the evil Iron Duke has other ideas... He's determined to capture the pirates in return for a handsome reward from the King. Can the mechanical marauders stay one wave ahead of their enemy? This hilarious new series from Gareth P. Jones, author of Ninja Meerkats, is sure to delight young readers with its madcap humour and larger-than-life robot pirate crew. Perfect for fans of Jonny Duddle's The Ghostly Galleon and the Space Pirates books, looking for more swashbuckling action!

The Leaky Battery Sets Sail Press Reviews

Another winning mash-up of favourite things from Gareth P Jones ... Utterly daft but really funny The Telegraph -- Every joke hits home in this gloriously daft new book from the author of the Ninja Meerkats series. James Lovegrove, Financial Times -- Full of zany humour, piratical puns and oceanic action, this will have readers giggling from start to finish as they revel in the adventures of these mechanical marvels. Parents in Touch --

Book Information

ISBN: 9781847155931
Publication date: 2nd February 2015
Author: Gareth P. Jones
Publisher: Stripes Publishing an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 160 pages

About Gareth P. Jones

Gareth P. Jones is the author of many books for children, including the Ninja Meerkats series, and The Considine Curse, for which he won the Blue Peter Book of the Year 2012 award. He also works as a producer of TV documentaries. He lives in London with his wife and children.

More About Gareth P. Jones

More Books By Gareth P. Jones

Cover for Attack of the Alien Dung! by Gareth P. Jones
Cover for The Leaky Battery Sets Sail by Gareth P. Jones
Cover for The Dinosaurs are Having a Party! by Gareth P. Jones
View All Books By Gareth P. Jones

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×