LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Steve Webb - Author

About the Author

Steve Webb was born in Newcastle, and studied at Bristol Art College. He is also the author of the successful Tanka Tanka Skunk. He currently lives in the Peak District with his three children.

Featured books by Steve Webb

Other books by Steve Webb

Spangles McNasty and the Diamond Skull

Spangles McNasty and the Diamond Skull

Author: Steve Webb Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/05/2018

Spangles McNasty is a right horrid scallywag who likes to do yucky things like eat cold chips out of bins and fart in libraries. So it's no surprise that when the legendarily famous and very sparkly Diamond Skull pirate hat comes to Bitterly Bay Museum, Spangles and his best mate Sausage-face Pete want to get their thieving fingers on it. But they haven't reckoned on local boy and all-round good egg Freddie Taylor and his cunning plan to mix things up with a clever hat trick... Laugh-out-loud silliness with zany pictures from Chris Mould make this story perfect for fans of Mr Gum and Tom Gates!

Spangles McNasty and the Tunnel of Doom

Spangles McNasty and the Tunnel of Doom

Author: Steve Webb Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/03/2017

Spangles McNasty is horrible to everyone and likes to do vile things like eat cold chips out of bins and pull faces at old ladies. And would you believe it, Spangles has inherited a rollercoaster called the Tunnel of Doom! But when Spangles and his bonkers friend Sausage-face Pete go to see it, they soon realise it's a good for nothing piece of junk. If they want to make any lovely money from it, they'll need to do some hard work and repair it. Spangles won't stand for that, and soon his devious mind-cogs are a-whirring, and he comes up with a dastardly plot to get rich quick. Yet again, it's up to local boy Freddie Taylor to chase Spangles on the rickety old rollercoaster and stop him in his tracks!

Spangles McNasty and the Fish of Gold

Spangles McNasty and the Fish of Gold

Author: Steve Webb Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/05/2016

Welcome to Bitterly Bay. Spangles McNasty has decided to spend his summer doing what he loves the most: shouting at babies, pulling faces at old ladies, eating cold chips from bins and best of all, collecting other people's spangly things! Having convinced themselves that goldfish are made of gold and that they grow to the size of whales, Spangles and his friend Sausage-face Pete decide to find the great Fish of Gold. They'll be rich forever! Only young Freddie Taylor can stop Spangles' dastardly plan, in a tale full of time-travelling jet skis, madcap chases and haunted custard. It is a tale so odd, your mind-cogs will jam with happiness for ever after!

Gazelle on the Sand Level 9

Gazelle on the Sand Level 9

Author: Steve Webb Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/02/2016

Collins Arabic Big Cat is a guided reading series for ages 3 to 11. The series is structured with reference to the learning progression of Arabic at nursery and primary schools researched especially for Collins. This carefully graded approach allows children to build up their reading knowledge of Arabic step by step. * Progression and levels - based on research carried out especially for Collins on the learning progression of Arabic at nursery and primary schools - allow children to build their reading knowledge of Arabic step by step * Sixteen levels to ensure that all children are fully supported in their reading, allowing gifted readers to be challenged and struggling readers to be supported * Engaging and beautifully illustrated books that children will love to read * With both fiction and non-fiction titles at each level from levels 4 to 16 * Ideas and suggestions provide practical support and ideas for extra activities for teachers and parents * Developed by a team of Arabic literacy and education specialists including Dr Pauline Owayjan and Mahmoud Gaafar

Tigerbear

Tigerbear

Author: Steve Webb Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/02/2012

Join Tigerbear as he hops from rock to rock, swishes through tall grass and splishes through mud! Come and play hide and seek with Tigerbear and his new friend in a dark, dark cave . . . Is there really a scary monster? It's up to Tigerbear to save the day!

Tigerbear

Tigerbear

Author: Steve Webb Format: Hardback Release Date: 07/07/2011

Join Tigerbear as he hops from rock to rock, swishes through tall grass and splishes through mud! Come and play hide and seek with Tigerbear and his new friend in a dark, dark cave . . . Is there really a scary monster? It's up to Tigerbear to save the day!

Too Hot to Stop! Band 05/Green

Too Hot to Stop! Band 05/Green

Author: Steve Webb Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/09/2010

The desert is too hot to stand still, so Hoppit and his friends keep moving. As more and more animals join, who knows where they're going to end up! It's a big surprise for everyone except the snake and eagle, who try to warn them what's ahead...Join in the rhythm and rhyme of the animal parade in this poem, written and illustrated by Steve Webb. * Green/Band 5 books offer early readers patterned language and varied characters. * Text type: A poem * Children can follow the animal parade through the desert in the map of their journey on pages 14 and 15. * Curriculum links: Science: Habitats; Geography: Weather around the world; Music: Feel the pulse. * This book has been quizzed for Accelerated Reader.

Tanka Tanka Skunk

Tanka Tanka Skunk

Author: Steve Webb Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/07/2004

Meet Tanka, the elephant and his friend Skunka. Say their names together and they SOUND LIKE DRUMS! Tanka, Skunka, Tanka, Skunka, Tanka Tanka Skunk! They have lots of friends for you to meet, so say their names to the Tanka Skunka beat! Lemurs, llamas, zebras, badgers, caterpillars, big GORILLAS and yakety, yakety yaks. The book takes the reader on a veritable roller-coaster ride of sights and sounds as animals leap and dance across the brightly coloured pages. Terrific fun to read aloud one to one with a small child, and an absolute riot for group activities.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×