LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties

Written by Humza Arshad, Henry White

Illustrated by Aleksei Bitskoff

Part of the Little Badman Series

Adventure Stories Featured Books for 9+ readers Humorous

LoveReading View on Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties

Shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award 2020

A raucous and very funny contemporary school story, starring 12-year-old wannabe ninja-rapper Humza Khan, and the band of Pakistani aunties who mysteriously take over his school, armed with delicious, sugary snacks.

The Branford Boase judges said :  ‘brilliant comedy’; ‘great fun, with a unique voice’; ‘full of heart – I’ve recommended it left, right and centre’; ‘the friendship between the two boys is so well drawn’.

LoveReading4Kids

Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties Synopsis

You've probably heard of me, right? Little Badman. No? Oh. Well. . . Doesn't matter. You will do one day. I'm gonna be big. I'm Humza Khan, the greatest eleven-year-old rapper Eggington has ever known; soon everyone will know my name. Only problem is school has got really weird, man. All my teachers are disappearing and our aunties are taking over. It wasn't too bad at the start, they keep feeding us delicious snacks. Like, all the time. But now these aunties are trying to mess with my music, so me and my best friends Umer and Wendy are going to hunt for the truth. Cos something big and bad is going on and we won't let anything mess with my music... or you know, the world.

A hilarious and fast-paced adventure from comedian Humza Arshad and screen writer Henry White, perfect for fans of David Solomons and David Baddiel.

One of The Guardian's 100 best holiday books for 2019 

Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties Press Reviews

'Wildly over the top and satisfying' The Observer New Review Children's Book of the Month '

This book is bonkers but proper funny- it's Drake meets James Bond' Match of the Day Magazine

'Microwaved pants and killer bees feature in this rib-aching comic caper, heightened with moments of real tenderness and heart.' The Guardian

A perfect read for Tom Gates fans: prepare for big belly laughs and great advice on how to be yourself. BookTrust

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Day the Screens Went Blank
The Spybrarian
The Boy Who Sang with Dragons
Code Name Bananas

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780241340608
Publication date: 07/03/2019
Publisher: Puffin an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780241340608
Publication date: 7th March 2019
Author: Humza Arshad, Henry White
Illustrator: Aleksei Bitskoff
Publisher: Puffin an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 352 pages
Suitable for: 9+ readers
Genres: Adventure Stories, Humorous
Collections: Diverse Voices - 80 Children's Books that Celebrate Difference,

About Humza Arshad, Henry White

Humza Arshad (Author) Humza Arshad is the first British YouTuber to have his own scripted comedy series on BBC Three in the mockumentary series Coconut. Since accumulating over ninety million views on his channel Humza has used his influence and comedy for a greater purpose. In 2015, Humza performed at one hundred and twenty schools using comedy to prevent at risk teens of becoming radicalised. He is currently an ambassador for YouTube's Creators For Change campaign. Henry White (Author) Henry White is a comedy writer, working in television, online, and most recently in children's fiction. He grew up in West London, ...

More About Humza Arshad, Henry White

More Books By Humza Arshad, Henry White

Cover for Little Badman and the Radioactive Samosa: World Book Day 2021 by Humza Arshad, Henry White
Cover for Little Badman and the Time-travelling Teacher of Doom by Humza Arshad, Henry White
View All Books By Humza Arshad, Henry White

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×