Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Mudpuddle Farm: Six Animal Adventures

Written by Michael Morpurgo

Part of the Mudpuddle Farm Series

Featured Books for 5+ readers Featured Books for 7+ readers Animals

LoveReading View on Mudpuddle Farm: Six Animal Adventures

The enjoyable interactions of the animals that live at Mudpuddle Farm are brilliantly brought to life by former Children’s Laureate, Michael Morpurgo. Different animals are highlighted in the six separate adventures. There’s the cunning of Mossop the lazy cat who is given one last chance to see off the mice in the barley sacks; the dramatic adventures of Albertine the Goose when she outwits the fox; how Jigger the sheep dog enjoys his day off; what happens when Pintsize the piglet tries to fly; some unusual behaviour from Egbert the goat and a threat to them all when it seems as if the aliens have landed.


Mudpuddle Farm: Six Animal Adventures Synopsis

A charming series of adventures for younger readers, featuring a family of all sorts of animals that live in the farmyard behind the tumble-down barn on Mudpuddle Farm! Six fantastic stories in one volume!

Mudpuddle Farm: Six Animal Adventures Press Reviews

Praise for the Amazing Story of Adolphus Tips:

...a succinctly engaging tear-jerker, it is also full of happiness and affection and has a joyful ending... It is also about people who care enough to look after each other, offering a lesson in life as well as history. Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week

From the first sentence of a Michael Morpurgo book, you know you are in the hands of a natural storyteller. Guardian

As always, Morpurgo writes with solid confidence in a voice that's gentle yet spellbinding. Evening Standard

Classic Morpurgo brilliance Bookseller's choice, Publishing News

...Michael Morpurgo weaves a touching tale that's full of surprises. A master storyteller at his best. Funday Times

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Golden Acorn
The Lost Tide Warriors
Fire Girl, Forest Boy
Bad Mermaids: On Thin Ice

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780007296668
Publication date: 09/02/2009
Publisher: Harpercollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007296668
Publication date: 9th February 2009
Author: Michael Morpurgo
Publisher: Harpercollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 400 pages
Suitable for: 5+ readers, 7+ readers
Genres: Animals

About Michael Morpurgo

Winner of J M Barrie Award 2016 March 16 was Michael Morpurgo month on Lovereading4kids - click here to view the favourites we selected on themes of Legends, Animals, War and Journeys. Michael Morpurgo, OBE, MBE, is one of the UK’s best-loved authors and storytellers. He was appointed Children’s Laureate in May 2003, a post he helped to set up with his friend Ted Hughes in 1999. He was awarded an OBE for services to Literature in the Queen’s Birthday Honours in 2007. He has written over 120 books, including Kensuke’s Kingdom which won the Children’...

More About Michael Morpurgo

More Books By Michael Morpurgo

Cover for Fox Friend (4u2read) by Michael Morpurgo
Cover for Poppy Field by Michael Morpurgo
Cover for Greatest Magical Stories, chosen by Michael Morpurgo by Michael Morpurgo
View All Books By Michael Morpurgo

Share this book