LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Wereworld : Shadow of the Hawk

Written by Curtis Jobling

Part of the Wereworld Series

Books of the Month Fantasy / Magical Featured Books for 11+ readers Recommended Children's eBooks

LoveReading View on Wereworld : Shadow of the Hawk

This title is book three in the Wereworld fantasy-adventure series from Curtis Jobling, the award-winning designer of Bob the Builder. Wereworld: Rise of the Wolf was shortlisted for the 2011 Waterstone's Children's Book Prize. It is perfect for fans of Christopher Paolini's Inheritance cycle.

Click here for the series website, packed with information and activities.

LoveReading4Kids

Wereworld : Shadow of the Hawk Synopsis

Drew Ferran, the rightful king of Westland, is trapped. Enslaved by the Goatlord Kesslar, young werewolf Drew finds himself on the volcanic isle of Scoria, forced to fight in the arena for the Lizardlords. With the help of an unlikely ally, he must find a way to break free - but who has ever managed to escape?

Meanwhile, Hector the Wereboar flees the forces of the Catlords. Now on board the pirate ship Maelstrom, the enemy's net is closing in. Haunted by the spirits of the dead, Hector is soon left wondering who the true enemy is...

Watch the trailer below:

Wereworld : Shadow of the Hawk Press Reviews

‘As a fantasy world it is superior to Eragon, and pure fun’ - Amanda Craig, The Times

‘Really, really good . . . gripping. Never read anything like it before' - Forest Hill Boys School reviewer

If you loved this, you might like these...

Floodworld
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Illustrated Edition
The Thirteen Treasures
Embassy of the Dead: Hangman's Crossing

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780141340494
Publication date: 05/01/2012
Publisher: Puffin Books an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780141340494
Publication date: 5th January 2012
Author: Curtis Jobling
Publisher: Puffin Books an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 448 pages
Suitable for: 11+ readers
Genres: Fantasy / Magical
Recommendations: Books of the Month, eBooks

About Curtis Jobling

The designer of worldwide hit children's television show 'Bob the Builder' and the author/illustrator of numerous children’s books, Curtis Jobling lives with his family in Cheshire. Early work on Aardman Animation’s 'Wallace & Gromit' and Tim Burton’s 'Mars Attacks' led to him picking up his crayons in 1997 to design the BAFTA winning Bob. The animated series of 'Frankenstein’s Cat', based upon Curtis’s book of the same name, picked up the Pulcinella award for Best Children's Show at the 2008 International Cartoons On The Bay festival in Salerno, Italy. His ...

More About Curtis Jobling

More Books By Curtis Jobling

Cover for Monster Hunter by Curtis Jobling
Cover for World of Warriors: A New Hero by Curtis Jobling
Cover for Wereworld : Rage of Lions by Curtis Jobling
View All Books By Curtis Jobling

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×