Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Hooey Higgins and the Big Day Out

Written by Steve Voake

Illustrated by Emma Dodson

Part of the Hooey Higgins Series

Featured Books for 7+ readers General Fiction Humorous

LoveReading View on Hooey Higgins and the Big Day Out

Ever been up to your neck in a croc-infested swamp with enemy soldiers tracking your every move? Me neither! But don't let that stop you coming to the Outdoor Activity Centre, where Basbo is on red alert for sharky-sharks, Twig is searching for brains, courage and a heart and Hooey is flying high - without a plane.

Hooey Higgins and the Big Day Out Synopsis

Like kayaks? Like hula? Like to hula ON a kayak? Read this book and you...might! Come on, there's no time for biscuits - slap your kayak and let's GO, GO, GO!

This is the fifth book in the Hooey Higgins series - perfect for fans of Mr Gum and Horrid Henry.

Other titles include:

Hooey Higgins and the Shark

Hooey Higgins and the Tremendous Trousers

Hooey Higgins and the Big Boat Race

Hooey Higgins Goes for Gold

Hooey Higgins and the Big Day Out Press Reviews

Energetic and bubbly... silliness by the bucketload... It's wild and wacky. (Bookbag)


If you loved this, you might like these...

Witch Tricks
The Day I Became the Most Wanted Boy in the World
Horace and Harriet: Take on the Town
Horace and Harriet: Every Dog Has Its Day

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781406334296
Publication date: 06/09/2012
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781406334296
Publication date: 6th September 2012
Author: Steve Voake
Illustrator: Emma Dodson
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 128 pages
Suitable for: 7+ readers
Genres: General Fiction, Humorous

About Steve Voake

Steve Voake grew up in Midsomer Norton, near Bath, Somerset. His early ambitions were to play football for England and to be a bomb disposal expert so that he could blow stuff up. His favourite pastime was racing home made go-carts (and crashing them) with his friends. As an adultAfter studying for a degree in philosophy, Steve sold ice-creams in the south of France before becoming a primary school teacher. He spent eight very happy years as headteacher of the 'Jack and Jill' school in Kilmersdon, Somerset. The original well from the nursery rhyme can still be found in the ...

More About Steve Voake

More Books By Steve Voake

Cover for Hooey Higgins and the Awards of Awesomeness by Steve Voake
Cover for Hooey Higgins Goes for Gold by Steve Voake
Cover for Fightback by Steve Voake
View All Books By Steve Voake

Share this book

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×