LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Violet and the Mummy Mystery

Written by Harriet Whitehorn

Illustrated by Becka Moor

Violet and the Mummy Mystery Synopsis

Can YOU solve the case of the missing mummy? Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making... When Violet's cousin Agnes and her Aunt Mathilde arrive from Cairo, Violet is delighted. Aunt Mathilde is a Professor of Ancient Egyptology and has discovered a mummy that may be the key to revealing the secret location of Queen Nefertiti's tomb. Violet can't wait to find out more! So when the precious mummy is stolen from the British Museum, it's a disaster. Who has managed to pull off this crime right under the security guards' noses and where is the mummy now? It's up to Violet and the gang to save the day! Complete with two-colour illustrations throughout by Becka Moor, this is a fresh and funny mystery and readers will fall in love with Violet's quirky charm. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline and Goth Girl.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781471147197
Publication date: 10th August 2017
Author: Harriet Whitehorn
Illustrator: Becka Moor
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 224 pages

About Harriet Whitehorn

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children's book and the first in a series, followed by Violet and the Hidden Treasure and Violet and the Smugglers. Becka Moor studied Illustration for Children's Publishing in the North of Wales at Glyndwr University. She has since moved back home to Manchester where she works ...

More About Harriet Whitehorn

More Books By Harriet Whitehorn

Cover for The Company of Eight by Harriet Whitehorn
Cover for Violet and the Mummy Mystery by Harriet Whitehorn
Cover for Violet and the Smugglers by Harriet Whitehorn
View All Books By Harriet Whitehorn

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×