LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Give the gift of a book

The Book Box from LoveReading4Kids makes it super easy to give the gift of a book to all children from toddlers to teens. Each order is beautifully packaged, tailored to the child and the books are new, highly recommended titles, endorsed by our experts.

Find out more

Neon's Secret Universe

A wonderful knockabout fantasy take on Unicorns from the best-selling author of equally enjoyable books about Mermaids and Witches!

Book Cover for Neon's Secret Universe by Sibéal Pounder

Some Sunny Day

Set during lockdown, this pitch-perfect story of a football-mad boy shows how doing little things can make a massive difference

Book Cover for Some Sunny Day by Adam Baron

The Week at World's End

Modern history from a master historical novelist

Book Cover for The Week at World's End by Emma Carroll

21% Monster

Fun, fast-paced, high-octane action adventure, 21% Monster is a perfect page-turning new series for fans of Alex Rider, Percy Jackson and the MCU generation. When Darren Devlin is arrested for destroying his school with his bare hands, it's not just the police who are after him. Enter Marek Masters, 14 years old, 19% alien, and the most intelligent, most wanted almost human alive.

Book Cover for 21% Monster by P.J. Canning

The Billow Maiden

Ailsa's mum is ill, not the first time, so they spend the summer with her aunt and uncle. Aunt Bertha, Uncle Nod and their dog Moxie live on an island off the coast, by a beautiful fishing village surrounded by beaches and clifftops.

Book Cover for The Billow Maiden by James Dixon

Marv and the Pool of Peril

When ordinary boy Marvin wears his super-suit he becomes MARV. A superhero with infinite powers. Marvin and his friend Joe are at the brand-new super-spectacular waterpark - Wave World! But despite the excitement, Marv's reluctant to get in the water. Although Marv can swim, sometimes he gets struck by a fear of the water that he calls 'The Panic'.

Book Cover for Marv and the Pool of Peril by Alex Falase-Koya

Starlet Rivals

A middle grade school story set in the glamorous world of Bollywood: Book One of the new Bollywood Academy series

Book Cover for Starlet Rivals by Puneet Bhandal

Spellstoppers

A sparkling story of spells and magic made for reading in the sunshine

Book Cover for Spellstoppers by Cat Gray

If You Still Recognise Me

This smart, sunny story of summer crushes, queer romance, friendship, fandom and family reconciliations is a dazzling delight

Book Cover for If You Still Recognise Me by Cynthia So

Einstein the Penguin

Funny family-centred mystery dappled with delightful whimsy

Book Cover for Einstein the Penguin by Iona Rangeley

The Asparagus Bunch

A funny, nourishing novel about three neurodiverse friends navigating life’s challenges

Book Cover for The Asparagus Bunch by Jessica Scott-Whyte

Dinos Don't Give Up!

Dinah dinosaur superstar shows us how it’s dino-done

Book Cover for Dinos Don't Give Up! by Smriti Halls

Bad Things Happen Here

A gripping, romance-tinged thriller set on a sun-drenched island

Book Cover for Bad Things Happen Here by Rebecca Barrow

Little Badman and the Rise of the Punjabi Zombies

Time for another Little Badman adventure. This time, Humza, Umer and Wendy must face The Undead. Welcome to Big School. Humza Khan - aka Little Badman, Eggington's greatest rapper - might have finally met his match. Evil teacher geniuses and giant killer hamsters (see previous Little Badman adventures for details) are nothing compared to starting a new school.

Book Cover for Little Badman and the Rise of the Punjabi Zombies by Humza Arshad, Henry White

Dadaji's Paintbrush

Discover that bereavement can be a beginning, not an ending, in this beautiful story of one boy's grief when he loses his beloved grandfather. Dadaji loves to teach others to paint, especially his grandson. But after Dadaji passes away, the boy can't bear to use the favourite paintbrush his grandfather left for him.

Book Cover for Dadaji's Paintbrush by Rashmi Sirdeshpande

Some Sunny Day

Set during lockdown, this pitch-perfect story of a football-mad boy shows how doing little things can make a massive difference

Book Cover for Some Sunny Day by Adam Baron
LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone
Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

View Latest

Latest Children's Book Reviews

Aarti & the Blue Gods


From the author of the Costa Award-winning Asha & the Spirit Bird and Tamarind & the Star of Ishta comes a atmospheric, magical adventure with a stunning twist ...  Read Full Review

LoveReading4Kids

Bad Things Happen Here

A gripping, romance-tinged thriller set on a sun-drenched island


Glamorous, gritty and snakily twisty, Rebecca Barrow’s Bad Things Happen thriller is the epitome of a page-turning beach read.   Luca lives on an outwardly idyllic, sun-drenched island that’s plagued by an undercurrent of death. Namely, the unsolved deaths of young women, among them Luca’s best friend. But grief and fear aren’t the only problems Luca’s dealing with. She also suffers with mental health problems and, being “queer on an island where girls still kiss in front of boys for entertainment”, and being “mixed race on an ... Read Full Review

Joanne Owen

The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries: Drama and Danger

Expect high-speed action, lavish period detail, complicated friendships and plenty of drama


There’s an absolute bumper crop of brilliant books out this summer, but my pick has to be the first in a brand new series, The Lizzie and Belle Mysteries by JT Williams (June, Farshore). The story is set in C18th London, and centres around Lizzie Sancho, and her friend Dido Belle as they try to find out who is threatening to murder Lizzie’s father, Ignatius, before his debut performance on the West End stage. Expect high-speed action, lavish period detail, complicated friendships and plenty of drama. It’s a fabulously told story- I couldn&... Read Full Review

LoveReading4Kids

Subscribe to LoveReading4Kids

Get personalised book suggestions and extracts straight to your inbox

About LoveReading4Kids

LoveReading4Kids is the biggest and best recommendation site for children’s books. Our passion for children’s books ranges from toddlers to teens and ensures that whatever the age, whatever the interest, that you have a stready stream of brilliant book recommendations for your child. Created in the same successful format of our original book recommendation website, LoveReading we offer a variety of FREE services for parents and anyone who is interested in buying the best books for boys and girls of all ages. We also have LoveReading4Schools to support parents, teachers and school librarians in helping engender that life-long love of reading in children.

After changing ownership in 2017, the entire LoveReading brand has been given a fresh coat of paint. We’ve kept all of the unique features that are loved by our community as well as adding a few more features for our users to enjoy. This includes our brand new KIDS’ ZONE, an area designed specifically for children, using the feedback of our current subscribers, with competitions, quizzes and additional book related content.

Read more

Love for LoveReading4Kids

Sam Bateman and family

"It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature."

View all

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×