LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Shadows of Winterspell

Spellbinding storytelling for the winter

Book Cover for Shadows of Winterspell  by Amy Wilson

Chessboxer

Passion, grief and the personal growth of an unforgettable chess-boxing heroine, this is a knockout novel in every way.

Book Cover for Chessboxer by Stephen Davies

The Somerset Tsunami

The ‘Queen of Historical Fiction’ gives us a thrilling slice of real Somerset history laced with authentic 17th century witch hunts and the oppression of women

Book Cover for The Somerset Tsunami by Emma Carroll

Maya Angelou - Little Guides to Great Lives

A brief guide capturing the courage and creativity of the exceptional African American author, poet, playwright, and civil rights activist. Maya Angelou used her tremendous writing talent to get her voice, and the voice of millions of other African Americans, listened too as she supported many important causes including the Civil Rights Movement.

Book Cover for Maya Angelou - Little Guides to Great Lives by Danielle Jawando

Guardians of Magic

A soaring tale of enchantment and adventure with truly magical illustrations

Book Cover for Guardians of Magic  by Chris Riddell

Meerkat Christmas

A young meerkat travels the world looking for Christmas in this festive card-packed picture book, perfect for fans of The Jolly Christmas Postman and the modern classic, Meerkat Mail. Sunny isn't quite sure if Christmas in the desert with his meerkat family is the right sort of Christmas - there's no snow, no fir trees and no figgy pudding!

Book Cover for Meerkat Christmas  by Emily Gravett

Guardians of Magic

A soaring tale of enchantment and adventure with truly magical illustrations

Book Cover for Guardians of Magic  by Chris Riddell

The Undefeated

A brilliantly bold, poetically rousing picture book presentation of Black American history and achievements.

Book Cover for The Undefeated by Kwame Alexander

Chessboxer

Passion, grief and the personal growth of an unforgettable chess-boxing heroine, this is a knockout novel in every way.

Book Cover for Chessboxer by Stephen Davies

It's a No-Money Day

Heart-breaking child’s eye view of life below the poverty line

Book Cover for It's a No-Money Day by Kate Milner

Fantastically Great Women Who Worked Wonders Gift Edition

Here’s another inspiring, information-packed picture book in what’s becoming something of a series (see also Great Women Who Made History and Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World). It tells the stories of pioneering women who achieved amazing things, often in the face of prejudice or downright hostility from society.

Book Cover for Fantastically Great Women Who Worked Wonders Gift Edition by Kate Pankhurst

Illuminightmare

Look through the green lens to see the place and its surroundings by day. See which plants and animals, buildings and cultural artefacts you can spot on the map. Use thered lens to learn about the history and real-life inhabitants of this place.

Book Cover for Illuminightmare by Lucy Brownridge

Bearmouth

Courage, rebellion and revolution run rampant in this boldly accomplished debut set in brutally exploitative Bearmouth mine

Book Cover for Bearmouth by Liz Hyder

The Great Brain Robbery

Climb aboard for rip-roaring, unforgettable adventure

Book Cover for The Great Brain Robbery by P. G. Bell

The Button Book

Here's a button. I wonder what happens when you press it? From a singing button to a tickle button, from a rude sound button to a mysterious white button, there's only one way to find out what they do...

Book Cover for The Button Book by Sally Nicholls

We Are All Greta

Be Inspired to Save the World

Book Cover for We Are All Greta by Valentina Giannella

Zippel The Little Keyhole Ghost

A cheeky little ghost stars in a quirky, charming adventure

Book Cover for Zippel The Little Keyhole Ghost by Alex Ruhle

You Smell!:(and so does everything else)

This book put smell, the Cinderella of the senses, into the spotlight. It examines smelly facts about the human body, some of them really rather disgusting, as well as the power and importance of our sense of smell. It looks at how animals use smell and how plants use it too to attract insects or keep animals away.

Book Cover for You Smell!:(and so does everything else) by Clive Gifford
LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone
Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

View Latest

Subscribe to LoveReading4Kids

Get personalised book suggestions and extracts straight to your inbox

About LoveReading4Kids

LoveReading4Kids is the biggest and best recommendation site for children’s books. Our passion for children’s books ranges from toddlers to teens and ensures that whatever the age, whatever the interest, that you have a stready stream of brilliant book recommendations for your child. Created in the same successful format of our original book recommendation website, LoveReading we offer a variety of FREE services for parents and anyone who is interested in buying the best books for boys and girls of all ages. We also have LoveReading4Schools to support parents, teachers and school librarians in helping engender that life-long love of reading in children.

After changing ownership in 2017, the entire LoveReading brand has been given a fresh coat of paint. We’ve kept all of the unique features that are loved by our community as well as adding a few more features for our users to enjoy. This includes our brand new KIDS’ ZONE, an area designed specifically for children, using the feedback of our current subscribers, with competitions, quizzes and additional book related content.

Read more

Love for LoveReading4Kids

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

"Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!"

View all

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×