Abi Elphinstone - Author

About the Author

A World Book Day Author 2019

Abi Elphinstone grew up in Scotland where she spent most of her childhood building dens, hiding in tree houses and running wild across highland glens. After being coaxed out of her tree house, she studied English at Bristol University and then worked as a teacher in Africa, Berkshire and London. The Shadow Keeper is her second book (The Dreamsnatcher was her first) and a third book will complete the Tribe’s adventures in 2017. When she's not writing about Moll and Gryff, Abi volunteers for Beanstalk charity, teaches creative writing workshops in schools and travels the world looking for her next story. Her latest adventure involved living with the Kazakh Eagle Hunters in Mongolia…  You can follow Abi on Instagram.

Featured books by Abi Elphinstone

Other books by Abi Elphinstone

Rumblestar

Rumblestar

Author: Abi Elphinstone Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/05/2019

'Abi Elphinstone's books are full of adventure, with heart, and, above all, bravery' Katherine Rundell 'No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi' Emma Carroll `Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The Times 'Adventures are unpredictable and often terribly badly behaved - a bit like pickled onions if you've ever tried to fork one on a plate - but they have a way of unlocking people and turning them upside down so that all the astonishing things fizzing around inside them start to tumble out...' Eleven-year-old Casper Tock hates risks, is allergic to adventures and shudders at the thought of unpredictable events. So, it comes as a nasty shock to him when he accidentally stumbles into Rumblestar, an Unmapped Kingdom full of magical beasts. All Casper wants is to find a way home, but Rumblestar is in trouble. An evil harpy called Morg is sending her followers, the Midnights, into the kingdom to wreak havoc and pave the way for her to steal the Unmapped magic for herself. But Casper cannot turn a blind eye because the future of his own world, he discovers, is bound up with that of the Unmapped Kingdoms. And so, together with Utterly Thankless, a girl who hates rules and is allergic to behaving, and her miniature dragon, Arlo, Casper embarks upon an adventure full of cloud giants, storm ogres and drizzle hags. Can he, Utterly and Arlo, the unlikeliest of heroes, save the Unmapped Kingdoms and our world from the clutches of Morg and her Midnights? Live a life filled with adventure with Abi Elphinstone in this brand NEW series where a whole new world is waiting to be discovered...

Sky Song

Sky Song

Author: Abi Elphinstone Format: Hardback Release Date: 04/10/2018

'A shimmering thrill-ride of a book. I loved every page.' Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe 'Sky Song made my heart sing - I loved it!' Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink and Stars 'A dazzling snowstorm of an adventure, with hope at its heart' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse `I cannot recommend highly enough... a brilliant, heart-stopping, tear-inducing, soul-soaring adventure' MG Leonard, author of Beetle Boy `A truly magical tale' The Guardian `Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The Times A SPECIAL LIMITED EDITION HARDBACK SIGNED BY THE AUTHOR `Once an adventure digs its claws in, there is not an awful lot you can do about it. Especially when magic is involved . . .' In the snowy kingdom of Erkenwald, whales glide between icebergs, wolves hunt on the tundra and polar bears roam the glaciers. But the people of this land aren't so easy to find - because Erkenwald is ruled by an evil Ice Queen and the tribes must stay hidden or risk becoming her prisoners at Winterfang Palace. Join Eska, a girl who breaks free from a cursed music box, and Flint, a boy whose inventions could change the fate of Erkenwald forever, as they journey to the Never Cliffs and beyond in search of an ancient, almost forgotten, song with the power to force the Ice Queen back. This is a story about an eagle huntress, an inventor and an organ made of icicles. But it is also a story about belonging, even at the very edges of our world . . . 'Abi Elphinstone's books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery' Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer

Night Spinner

Night Spinner

Author: Abi Elphinstone Format: eBook Release Date: 06/09/2018

Abi Elphinstone's books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery' Katherine Rundell, author ofThe Explorer? No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse Abi Elphinstones glorious novels make you feel as if youre living the adventure yourself. Theyre pure adrenalin and joy' Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe ';Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The Times A gifted storyteller... one of todays greatest childrens authors LoveReading Deep within Tanglefern Forest, Moll Pecksniff and her wildcat, Gryff, are waiting for a sign from the Old Magic before they continue their quest to find the last Amulet of Truth and free their world from the Shadowmasks' terrible magic. Still missing fellow Tribe member, Alfie, and armed only with a mysterious set of clues, Moll sets out on an adventure across the northern wilderness with Gryff and her friend Siddy at her side. They must brave the Lost Isles, scale the Barbed Peaks and face witches, goblins and giants who lurk at every turn . . . while the Shadowmasks draw ever closer. Can Moll, Siddy and Gryff find the friend they think they have lost? And do the Tribe have what it takes to defeat the Dark magic once and for all? Catapult into this adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson. Read by Nicky Diss.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.abielphinstone.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Abi Elphinstone on Facebook

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×